Annual General Meeting 2018 – Suva Marathon Club

Further to our email last week to our fully paid up members by our Secretary, the Suva Marathon Club would like to cordially invite all its members, past and present, and interested runners in Suva and Fiji, to attend the Annual General Meeting of the Club.

All members are welcome!


  • Venue: Suva Bowling Club, Suva
  • Date: Wednesday 12th December 2018
  • Time: 6.00pm


  1. Welcome from President
  2. Opening remarks
  3. Apologies
  4. Approval of 2018 AGM Minutes
  5. Matters Arising from 2018 AGM Minutes
  6. Presentation of Accounts
  7. Adoption of Accounts
  8. Proposal to close the Suva Marathon Club affairs and transfer all assets, liabilities and responsibilities to the new Suva Marathon Trust
  9. New Structure of Club (outlined below)
  10. Any other motions to be put to the AGM
  11. Close

Current Suva Marathon Club Management Board 2017-18

  • President Gina Houng Lee
  • Vice President Brian Hennessey
  • Treasurer Stuart Gow
  • Secretary Noeline Mallam
  • Immediate Past President Sandeep Narayan
  • Board member: Andra Whiteside
  • Board member: Kris Prasad
  • Board member: Josephine Prasad
  • Board member: Bridget Kennedy
  • Board member: Helen Pippard
  • Board member: Jon Orton
  • Board member: Marita Manley

New Structure of Club

  • All “members” will rejoin the new Club operated by the Suva Marathon Trust (SMT)
  • All assets ( and bank account balances) will be transferred to SMT as of 1st October 2018, start of the new financial year
  • New 3 levels of Management
    • Board of Trustees
    • Management Board (elected annually at AGM)
    • Race Committees (x3?)
  • SMT 1st AGM will be held in February 2019 (after all accounts and legalities settled), when 2019 Management Board will be elected
  • Between now and then Trustees will ‘hold the reins’

Scroll to Top